In The Beginning

Shalom!

Welcome to my first ever post on WordPress, or any blog for that matter.

So you may of thought I was Jewish from a couple first impressions on my home page and the fact that I just intro’d with a Hebrew word, but I am not. I was born and raised in Southern California but I’ve been a resident of Las Vegas for the past 7 years. So 7 years too long. I’ve been a Christian since a very young age but took my faith more serious over the past 7 years.

I visited Israel back in April of this year and would love to eventually live there, God willing. The Israel trip did change my life in many ways and since my return home I’ve had a passion to learn the Bible like never before. I’ve been fascinated with apologetics, any type of Biblical history and Jewish culture especially. One of my next goals is to learn the Hebrew language.

My main desire for this blog is to lead people to Jesus Christ as their Savior, by sharing with anyone who is willing to listen. In a loving, yet bold and thoughtful way. (1 Peter 3:15But in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as Holy, always being prepared to make a defense*Apologia* to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect.)

Thank you to my wife for helping me start this new blog. 🙂

easter

Leave a Reply

