Committed To Jesus, What it means.

photo-1445445290350-18a3b86e0b5a

What it means to be committed to Jesus Christ.

I’m a part of the fellowship of the unashamed. I have Holy Spirit power. The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line. The decision has been made. I’m a disciple of His. I won’t look back, let up, slow down, back away, or be still.

My past is redeemed, my present makes sense, my future is secure. I’m finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees, colorless dreams, tamed vision, worldly talking, cheap giving, dwarfed goals.

I no longer need preeminence, prosperity, position, promotions, plaudits, or popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded, or rewarded. I now live by faith, lean on His presence, walk by patience, am uplifted by prayer, and labor by power.

My face is set, my gait is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, my way rough, my companions are few, my Guide reliable, my mission clear. I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, lured away, turned back, deluded or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of the adversary, negotiate at the table of the enemy, ponder at the pool of popularity, or meander in the maze of mediocrity.

I won’t give up, shut up, let up, until I have stayed up, stored up, prayed up, paid up, preached up, for the cause of Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus. I must go till He comes, give till I drop, preach till all know, and work till He stops me, and when He comes for His own, He will have no problem recognizing me – my banner will be clear!

 

10 thoughts on “Committed To Jesus, What it means.

  1. I’ve been a Christian from my young childhhod Sunday school lesson, then education school days where Bible passages were read out
    Jesus became my friend and someone I wanted to know better
    Baptised later on in life after Bible study, somewhere along I stopped reading the Bible – guess I became luke warm until atheists set me on fire with anger
    I found this post inspiring and encouraging, I pray I will get to that level of passion, as I have a long way to go, but I am willing to move onwards

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love your humility and desire to draw closer to the Lord. It reminds of this verse from 2 Chronicles 16 “For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to give strong support to those whose heart is blameless toward him.”

      I too have been set on fire from atheist, much like King David was set on fire from the bad mouthing of Goliath towards the Lord in the valley of Elah. Also when i visited the land of Israel the Lord set my heart ablaze and i’ve never been the same since.

      I will keep you in my prayers my friend,

      God Bless and Shalom!

      Like

  2. Good to know you are not Lukewarm and it is True as you shared that Jesus will have no trouble recognizing those in His Holy Family, adopted by our Abba Father, yes some will say Lord, Lord and be sent away but as we see confirmed in the Scripture below, God knows our hearts and those who are His and our heart focus will show not just in our words but in our actions too our Love for Him and others.

    The last day as confirmed in Scripture……

    Matthew 25: 31 -45 When the Son of Man shall come in His glory and all the Holy Angels with Him, then shall He sit upon the Throne of His glory. And before Him shall be gathered all Nations and He shall separate them one from another as a shepherd divideth his sheep from the goats. And He shall set the sheep on His right hand but the goats on the left.

    Then shall the King say unto them on His right hand; Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the Kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world. For I was an hungred and ye gave me meat, I was thirsty and ye gave me drink, I was a stranger and ye took me in. Naked, and ye clothed me, I was sick and ye visited me, I was in Prison and ye came unto me. Then shall the Righteous answer Him saying; Lord when saw we thee an hungred and fed thee? or thirsty and gave thee drink? When saw we thee a stranger and took thee in? or naked and clothed thee? Or when saw we thee sick or in prison and came unto thee? And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren ye have done it unto me.

    Then shall he say also unto them on the left hand, Depart from me, ye cursed into everlasting fire prepared for the devil and his angels: For I was an hungred and ye gave me no meat I was thirsty and ye gave me no drink: I was a stranger and ye took me not in naked and ye clothed me not: sick and in prison and ye visited me not. Then shall they also answer him saying Lord when saw we thee an hungred or athirst or a stranger or naked, or sick or in prison and did not minister unto thee?Then shall he answer them saying; Verily I say unto you Inasmuch as ye did it not to one of the least of these ye did it not to me.And these shall go away into everlasting punishment: but the Righteous into life eternal.

    1John 3:16-18 Hereby perceive we the Love of God, because He laid down His life for us and we ought to lay down our lives for the brethren. But whoso hath this world’s good and seeth his brother have need and shutteth up his bowels of compassion from him how dwelleth the Love of God in him? My little children let us not Love in word neither in tongue; but in Deed and in Truth.(KJV)

    1 John 4:6-8 We are of God he that knoweth God heareth us, he that is not of God heareth not us. Hereby know we the Spirit of Truth and the spirit of error. Beloved let us Love one another for Love is of God and every one that Loveth is Born of God and knoweth God. He that Loveth not knoweth not God for God is Love.(KJV)

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Man, this is what I am talking about. We are kindred spirits brother. I am proud to call you my brother-in-Christ. I feel the same way and appreciate someone who will remind me of this. It encourages me to do the same. Almighty God bless your every day.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I agree brother. I told my wife the other day, there’s this guys blog that sounds so similar to my own type of writing/thinking that its actually kinda eerie, ha. I was quick to notice we see eye to eye in many ways.

      I can sleep better knowing there are Christians like you holding to the integrity of the gospel of Christ. The Lord always has His remnant.

      God Bless Mickey.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

