The Older Shall Serve The Younger

Genesis 25: 22-23
The children struggled together within Rebekah, and she said, “If it is thus, why is this happening to me? So she went to inquire of the Lord. And the Lord said to her,

“Two nations are in your womb,
and two peoples from within you shall be divided;
the one shall be stronger than the other,
the older shall serve the younger.”

Those who inquire of the Lord as Rebekah did, will receive a similar assurance, that there are two natures within us, (the flesh and the spirit), and that “the elder (sinful nature) shall serve the younger, (the spirit nature) “the nature last formed (the spirit), and that seems to give least promise of life, shall master the original (sin nature), the eldest born child of the flesh.

Romans 7:22-23
For I delight in the law of God, in my inner being, but I see in my members another law waging war against the law of my mind and making me captive to the law of sin that dwells in my members.

 

spiritual_warfare-1024x1024

3 thoughts on “The Older Shall Serve The Younger

Leave a Reply

